AFPA Board Meeting at 5th WCAP (List 1)

Date and time: March 3rd 0930-1130 2015 Venue: Conference Room F, Centennial Hall

Kyusyu University School of Medicine. Fukuoka, Japan.

List of Participants

1) AFPA Executive Committee Members and Council members

- 1. President : Pichet Udomratn (Thailand)
- 2. President elect: Shigenobu Kanba (Japan)
- 3. Secretary General : Abdul Kadir Abu Bakar (Malaysia)
- 4. Secretary for Science: Winston Shen (Taiwan) Absent
- 5. Secretary for education and training: Ahmad Jalili (Iran)
- 6. Secretary for Finance: Yongyud Wongpiromsarn (Thailand)
- 7. Immediate past president: Naotaka Shinfuku (Japan)

Council members

- 1. Norman Sartorius (Swizerland)
- 2. Afzal Javed (Pakistan/UK)
- 3. Thirunaukarasu Manickam (India) Absent
- 4. Maria Tomasic (Excused) (Australia) Absent
- 5. Nalaka Mendis (Sri Lanka)
- 6. Mohan Isaac (Australia/India)

AFPA Founding members

- 1. Ziad Kronfol (Qatar)
- 2. Hai-Gwo Hwu (Taiwan)

2) Presidents and representatives of national psychiatric societies in Asia

- 1. Indonesia: Agung Frijianto (Secretary of Indonesian Psychiatric Association)
- 2. Malaysia: Nor Zuraida Zainal (President of Malaysian Psychiatric Association)
- 3. Thailand: Pichet Udomratn (Past president of Psychiatric Association of Thailand)
- 4. Singapore: Cheng Lee (President of Singapore Psychiatric Association)
- 5. Cambodia: Kim Savuon (President of Mental Health Association of Cambodia)
- 6. China: Xin Yu (President of Chinese Society of Psychiatry)
- 7. Hong Kong: Roger Ng (Vice President of Hong Kong College of Psychiatrists)
- 8. South Korea: Min-Soo Lee (Past President of Korean Neuro Psychiatric Association)
- 9. Taiwan: Frank Huang-Chih Chou (President of Taiwanese Society of Psychiatry)
- 10. Bangladesh: Golam Rabbani (President of Bangladesh Association of Psychiatrists)
- 11. Iran: Ahmad Jalili (President of Iranian Psychiatric Association)

- 12. Pakistan: Mazhar Malik (President of Pakistan Psychiatric Society)
- 13. Australia and New Zealand: Malcolm Hopwood (President-elect of RANZCP)
- 14. Japan: Masatoshi Takeda (President of the Japanese Society of Psychiatry and Neurology)

3) New Member

- 1. Philippine: Dr. Ma. Luz C. Querubin (President of Philippine Psychiatric Association)
- 2. Vietnam: Tran Van Cuong (President of Vietnam Psychiatric Association)
- 3. Myanmar: Win Aung Myint (President of Myanmar Mental Health Society)
- 4. Nepal: Naba Raj Koirala (President Psychiatric Association of Nepal)
- 5. Sri Lanka: Samudra Kathriarachchi (President of Sri Lanka College of Psychiatrists)
- 6. Armenia: Khachatur Gasparyan (Secretary General of Armenian Psychiatric Association)
- 7. Papua New Guinea: Umadevi Ambihaipahar (President of Papua New Guinea Psychiatric Association)
- 8. Mongolia: Naidansuren Tuya
 (Director of finance, Mongolian Mental Health Association) Absent

4) Other member

1. China: Yanling He (Shanghai Mental health center)